logo logo Menu Bar

FAQ & Support Articles


How do I save and load a revision?


AutoCrit only allows for a maximum of 50 saved revisions. Upon reaching the maximum 50 files, each successive save will result in the loss of your oldest file.  Use the export command to save a copy of your revisions and prevent loss of data.


To load a previously saved revision of your work:  select the Open button located at the top of your text.


A box will appear listing all saved versions of your files along with the time it was saved.  To access or delete a file, click on the word Load or Delete adjacent to the desired file.


In addition to using the save and load revision feature, we recommend regularly exporting and saving a copy of your file. More information on how to export from AutoCrit can be found here.